The lemon tree lmfao

Home Forums Wrexham.com Forums Wrexham Forum The lemon tree lmfao

• Author

sparky1
    Participant

We are a small restaurant and we are looking for solo musicians to play in our restaurant. This is not a paying job, but you promote your work and sell cd’s if you have any it will be only for special events which will eventually turn into a nightly event, that’s if we get a positive response. It can be Jazz, Rock, & smooth type music. If you are you interested in promoting your work? Please reply back ASAP

sparky1
    Participant

Hello ! I am a musician with a big house looking for a restaurateur to come to my house to promote his/her restaurant by making dinner for me and my friends. This is not a paying job, but only for special events which will eventually turn into a nightly event if we get a positive response. More fine dining & exotic meals and mixed Ethnic Fusion cuisine. Are you interested to promote your restaurant? Please reply back ASAP

Metalhead
    Participant

Don’t see what’s wrong with this TBH, nobody is forcing musicians to play there for free. Some may be willing to give it a go as an opportunity to display their talent?

sparky1
    Participant

My Point is what if all venues decided to do this? Pubs making loads of money from exploiting the minority! The talent of this land that is I can see musicians all across the world trying to play on streets in parks begging for money so they can buy instruments etc O M G WHAT WOULD WREXHAM LOOK LIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Not only are the cutting the funding on the VIC!!!!!!!!! But want Wrexham bands and musicians to play for free
    THE END OF THE WORLD IS NIGH

Metalhead
    Participant

But nobody is forcing musicians to play there for free, can totally understand why some would not want to but can also appreciate why others may be willing to give it a try. If no acts come forward then that will be that but as I said earlier I really don’t see what’s wrong with trying this TBH.

zinger