International Student Coming to Wrexham,Whats The Climate Like In Wrexham?

Home Forums Wrexham.com Forums Wrexham Forum International Student Coming to Wrexham,Whats The Climate Like In Wrexham?

• Author

Boywonder
    Participant

Ok so I am An international Student From Pakistan And i am Coming to glyndwr university in february 2013.I wanted To know What’s the Climate like In wrexham.

How often does it rain compared to other parts of uk?

Is the Weather usually sunny or damp?

does it snow alot in winters?

KKOB
    Participant

In the UK it rains most days. In Wrexham it rains every day.

It’s mostly not sunny, but damp.

It doesn’t snow a lot. The rains tends to keep it away.

:D

Andy
    Participant

Hi. The winter weather varies a lot here with the trend towards milder winters but we had a really cold winter two years ago with lots of snow and night temperatures as low as -20C. Last winter was mild with only a few snowy days. And as it is damp or humid here the cold feels severe. Wooly hats and gloves for you I think.

wrexview
    Participant

The good news from your point of view is that from February onwards you should see better weather as winter turns into spring. The trees will blossom , daffodils will give a yellow vista, the temperature rise and with a bit of luck you will see the sun!! If you stay until the summer you might even see temperatures in the high 20 degrees centigrade. You will need warm waterproof clothing for February though!

Boywonder
    Participant

Hey all Thank you for helping me out.Am used to living in High 40 C In Pakistan,Where mostly the days Are sunny So Living in sub-zero temperature Will be New to me.

WXMRich
    Participant

You are lucky also that Wrexham is the driest part of Wales! Still a lot of rain though. You’ll need to bring a few jumpers for the winter too.

I’m sure you’ll adjust quickly.

thewayneinspain
    Participant

Hi boywonder,