Wrexham.com for people living in or visiting the wrexham area

Two Days of Rugby League At The Racecourse

NOTE: This content is old - Published: Friday, Jun 15th, 2012.

International Students Rugby League 4 Nations tournament reaches its climax at Glyndwr Uni Racecourse today – Scotland v Ireland at 5pm and the title decider between Wales & England KO at 7pm.

Both Wales and England have given strong and impressive performances over the week and the grand finale should prove a high scoring demonstration of excellent rugby league. North Wales Crusaders player Owain Griffiths has been playing well for Wales and scored a few tries.

Also, on Saturday, there is the NW Crusaders U18s at Queensway (11.30 KO I think) followed by Wales full international side v France at Glyndwr Uni Racecourse at 2.30pm

France are rebuilding their side since their disappointment while Wales have been hit with injuries and retirements and are also unable to call on six key international players who currently play their club Rugby League in Australia.

But Wales will have experience in the side, no more so than Jordan James who will win his 25th cap on Saturday cementing his status as third place in the Wales appearance charts and one behind legend of the past Jim Sullivan.

The Wales full international squad for the France match has potentially 4 NW Crusaders players in the lineup! Christiaan Roets, Owain Brown, Iwan Brown & Kris Wilkes.

Squads for tomorrows Wales v France game:
WALES 21-MAN SQUAD: Squad: Andy Bracek (Barrow Raiders), Jacob Emmitt, Daniel Fleming (both Castleford Tigers), Ross Divorty (Halifax), Danny Jones, Craig Moss (both Keighley Cougars), Ollie Olds, Jack Pring (both Leeds Rhinos), Michael Channing (London Broncos), Iwan Brown, Owain Brown, Christiaan Roets, Kriss Wilkes (all North Wales Crusaders), Jordan James (Salford City Reds), Joe Burke, David James, Steve Parry, Lewis Reece (South Wales Scorpions), Rhys Williams (Warrington Wolves), Rhodri Lloyd, Rhys Pugsley (both Wigan Warriors).

FRANCE 19-MAN SQUAD – Jean-Philippe Baile (Catalan Dragons), William Barthau (Saint-Estève XIII Catalan), Romaric Bemba (Carcassonne), Andrew Bentley (Lézignan), Kane Bentley (Lézignan), Thomas Bosc (Catalan Dragons), Olivier Elima (Bradford Bulls), Mathieu Griffi (Lézignan), Jérémy Guiraud (Carcassonne), Kevin Larroyer (Toulouse), Antoni Maria (Saint-Estève XIII Catalan), Grégory Mounis (Catalan Dragons), Mathias Pala (Saint-Estève XIII Catalan), Eloi Pelissier (Catalan Dragons), Stanislas Robin (Villeneuve Sur Lot), Clément Soubeyras (Pia), Mickaël Simon (Catalan Dragons), Cyril Stacul (Catalan Dragons), Yoan Tisseyre (Lézignan).

Share this now: