Est. 2011
Read 672,926 times in last 30 days *
Wrexham.com

Go Back   Wrexham.com Forums > Wrexham.com Forums > Wrexham & Surrounding Area Forum

Wrexham & Surrounding Area Forum Discussion of things in and around Wrexham.

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2014, 01:12 PM

Default Acton Motorbike Crash

I am confused

The headline on your site says a Teenager on a motorbike was involved in a crash, however their is no way that bike is 50cc, I would be very surprised if it was a 125cc.

Medium motorbikes up to 35 kW - Age 19+
Motorbikes unlimited in size/power - Age 21+ or 24+

The photo and headline do not appear to match? Hope everyone makes a full recovery.
Old 05-20-2014, 01:23 PM
Wrexham.com'er

Default Re: Acton Motorbike Crash

I might have got the wrong end of the stick and I cant say I am a motorbike expert - however the info was from North Wales Police mentioning 'motorbike and a Toyota Yaris' involved in the crash, and 'the rider of the motorbike, a teenage boy'.
Old 05-20-2014, 01:28 PM

I may be wrong, it just looks like a 400cc or 600cc bike to me?
Old 05-20-2014, 06:47 PM

Does it really matter ?
Old 05-20-2014, 07:52 PM

From what I heard, the bike was stolen, so I don't think licensing laws come into it.
Old 05-21-2014, 06:29 AM

The lad is 15.

Sadly, this isn't a surprise. I tried to call 101 about a week previous to this as there were 4 of them on 2 bikes racing down Cefn Rd from Industrial Estate on trial bikes. The way they were driving was seriously erratic with no regard to other road users.
Old 05-21-2014, 09:37 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve View Post
I am confused

The headline on your site says a Teenager on a motorbike was involved in a crash, however their is no way that bike is 50cc, I would be very surprised if it was a 125cc.

Medium motorbikes up to 35 kW - Age 19+
Motorbikes unlimited in size/power - Age 21+ or 24+