Eagles Meadow

Home Forums Wrexham.com Forums Wrexham Forum Eagles Meadow

• Author

MP1953
    Participant

I walked through town today past all the closed shops and still dirty streets that are in the main town, and went down as far as Eagles Meadow for the first time in a while, and whilst I know EM has its faults location/car parking charges which are still scandalous etc.

But once you go over that bridge (in fact as you walk over it) you notice the difference in the way it is kept, I couldn’t even see a fag end never mind any litter, chewing gum and the likes that cover the rest of the town, it would be a great start in attracting people back into the town if it were kept as neat and tidy as Eagles Meadow so on that front well done Eagles Meadow..:)

and Wxm Council my views have many times been aired on here !!

Oh and also called into the public toilets as you go over the bridge and they were also immaculately clean.

123windows
    Participant

I worked as a cleaner on Eagles Meadow for 6 months, finishing earlier this year. The shopping centre is cleaned by a contract company called Andron FM. The toilets are cleaned on an hourly basis and there will always be at least one member of staff out sweeping the plaza at any one time, on busy days there will be two or three staff members on litter patrol.

Rondetto
    Participant

I couldn’t agree more with the poster. IN fact I have mentioned this before, High street is an eye sore, with chewing gum galore on the pavements. This morning there was vomit there too. The town centre is disgusting
    and we can only blame the council for this. Eagles Meadow is an example of how to keep a place clean and tidy.

woogleeye
    Participant

Wrexham council leadership (the small minority that dictates how it is run) so magnificent but only in their own eyes and minds.

Liz Jackson
    Participant