Acton Motorbike Crash

Home Forums Wrexham.com Forums Wrexham Forum Acton Motorbike Crash

• Author

Steve
    Participant

I am confused :confused:

The headline on your site says a Teenager on a motorbike was involved in a crash, however their is no way that bike is 50cc, I would be very surprised if it was a 125cc.

Medium motorbikes up to 35 kW – Age 19+
    Motorbikes unlimited in size/power – Age 21+ or 24+

The photo and headline do not appear to match? Hope everyone makes a full recovery.

Rob
    Participant

I might have got the wrong end of the stick and I cant say I am a motorbike expert – however the info was from North Wales Police mentioning ‘motorbike and a Toyota Yaris’ involved in the crash, and ‘the rider of the motorbike, a teenage boy’.

Steve
    Participant

I may be wrong, it just looks like a 400cc or 600cc bike to me?

AMA Express
    Participant

Does it really matter ?

Daave63
    Participant

From what I heard, the bike was stolen, so I don’t think licensing laws come into it.

michellecook
    Participant

The lad is 15.

Sadly, this isn’t a surprise. I tried to call 101 about a week previous to this as there were 4 of them on 2 bikes racing down Cefn Rd from Industrial Estate on trial bikes. The way they were driving was seriously erratic with no regard to other road users.

missmarple
    Participant

@Steve 13132 wrote:

I am confused :confused:

The headline on your site says a Teenager on a motorbike was involved in a crash, however their is no way that bike is 50cc, I would be very surprised if it was a 125cc.

Medium motorbikes up to 35 kW – Age 19+
    Motorbikes unlimited in size/power – Age 21+ or 24+

The photo and headline do not appear to match? Hope everyone makes a full recovery.

My husband said exactly the same thing about the bike – that a teenager couldn’t have been riding it legally so it makes sense to read the later comment that it was stolen.

NJones
    Participant